AGN Strategic plan process

Our vision is towards a unified platform with unlimited opportunities for artistes/members

›Our mission is to engage, educate and unify members through collective impact to become a platform with endless opportunities for members/artistes

Human capacity




wide coverage

Core values

Capacity building/mentoring

  • ›League of mentors


  • Identify potential mentors


  • Write letters of nomination for their acceptance


  • Organise orientation for the mentors


  • Design the mentorship sessions


  • Mobilize resources for implementation


  • Develop cost for participation


  • Reach out to partners for funding


  • Send mentors to different zones for implementation


  • ›Partnerships and Collaboration


  • Identify potential partners and collaborations


  • Advocacy visits to identified partners


  • Design interventions to do with the partners


  • Telecom companies


  • Minister of information


  • Minister of culture


  • Partnerships with Govt, international organisations, films schools etc


  • Setting up HMO for Actors


  • Setting up insurance for actors


  • Training and capacity building for members


  • Revive the credibility of actors

Geographical Spread of AGN

     Actors Guild of Nigeria, AGN, has about (250,000) two fifty thousand registered members since inception and still growing. The registered members are spread across 32 states in Nigeria.

The State chapters are divided into six geo political zones of the country, namely, (North West, North East, North Central, South South, South East and South West.)

    The State chapters are:- FCT Abuja, Abia, Anambra, Adamawa, Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, Borno, Benue, Cross River, Delta, Enugu, Ebonyi, Ekiti, Imo, Kwara, Kano, Kogi, Kaduna, Lagos Niger, Ondo, Ogun, Oyo, Osun, Plateau, Rivers, Sokoto, Zamfara.

    The Chapters are led by the State Executive committee headed by the chairman while the zones are supervised by a Vice President representing each zone respectfully. The six zonal vice presidents are members of the National Executive Council headed by the National President.